Celiacs


9 Foods that are Surprisingly Gluten Free

9 Foods that are Surprisingly Gluten Free Whether you’re celiacs, have a gluten sensitivity or opting for a gluten-free diet, it can be a challenge at first. Gluten is a protein found in wheat-based products such as barley, spelt, rye, and some oats. It is what gives dough it’s elasticity, though it is found in a lot more food and beverages than just baked goods. Gluten is lurking in a number of food products, making it difficult for those with a gluten intolerance or celiacs. It can be hidden in anything from wine to cereal, many seasonings, and even french fries! Below […]